Look Out – What’s coming up at Summerbank?

September

Wednesday 11th Sept – Y4 Trip to Stanley Head

Friday 20th Sept –  Y1 Trip to Manchester Airport

Monday 23rd Sept – Y2 Family Learning ‘Supertato’

Friday 27th Sept – Y3 are visited by owls!

Monday 30th Sept – Y1 Family Learning ‘The Day the Crayons Quit’ 

 

October

Wednesday 2nd Oct – School Photographs

Wednesday 9th & Thursday 10th Oct – Y6 Bikeability

Friday 11th Oct – Y5 Bikeability

Thursday 17th Oct – Y5 Parents Afternoon/Evening

Thursday 24th Oct – Rec, Y1, Y2, Y3, Y4, Y6 Parents Afternoon/Evening

 

November

Monday 4th Nov – Reception Family Learning – Bang! Pop! Crackle!

Wednesday 6th Nov – Y5 Snowdome visit

Monday 11th Nov – Y2 Conkers visit

Mondays 11th, 18th, 25th – Y1 Balance Bike Training in school

Tuesday 12th Nov – Y6 Heights & Weights with the Nurse

Thursday 14th Nov – Y4 Stepping Out observed walk

Friday 15th Nov – Children in Need Charity Day

Monday 25th to Friday 29th – Y1-6 Science Week

December

Monday 2nd Dec – Y1 Balance Bike Training

Monday 2nd Dec – Y3 Family Learning – Cultural Crafts

Thursday 5th Dec – Flu immunisation for all children Reception up to and including Y6

Thursday 5th Dec – Christmas Fayre (after school)

Monday 9th Dec – Y1 Family Learning – Winter Crafts

Monday 9th Dec – Y1 ‘Learn to Ride’

Wednesday 11th Dec – Reception Theatre Trip

Wednesday 11th Dec 9:15am – Year 1-3 Christmas Nativity ‘Scenes & Songs’ first performance

Thursday 12th Dec – Nursery Theatre Trip

Thursday 12th Dec – SCHOOL CLOSED FOR REC – Y6 FOR ELECTION

Friday 13th Dec 9:15am  – Year 1-3 Christmas Nativity ‘Scenes & Songs’ second performance

Monday 16th Dec 1:30pm Christmas Activities and Songs

Tuesday 17th Dec – Y1-Y3 Theatre Trip

Tuesday 17th Dec 9:15am Y4-6 Christmas Carols & Crafts

Wednesday 18th Dec – Christmas Dinner

Wednesday 18th Dec – Christmas Jumper/Non uniform day 50p donation all proceeds will go to Donna Louise Trust 

Thursday 19th Dec – Y4-Y6 Theatre Trip

Thursday 19th Dec 9:15am – Reception Christmas Songs & Crafts 

 

January

Wednesday 15th Jan – Closing date for Reception (September 2020) Applications.

Friday 31st Jan – Closing date for Nursery (September 2020) Applications.

 

February

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.

March

Monday 2nd March – Reception Children Vision Screening 

 Monday 2nd March – Dance Performance at Victoria Hall 

Thursday 5th March – World Book Day – Children to come to school dressed as their favourite book character or in their pyjamas  

Thursday 5th March – Year 4 Family Learning  

Monday 16th March – Year 3 Family Learning – Spring Crafts

Wednesday 18th March – Year 3 Trip to Chester

 Monday 23rd March – Year 5 Family Learning – Are You a Bucket Filler

 Thursday 24th March – Nursery trip to Blue Planet Aquarium  

  Monday 30th March – Year 1 Family Learning